Photo
- - - - -

Palm Beach Fishing Co. "Jig Only" Charters

• Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#1 threelittlefish

threelittlefish

Posted 25 June 2013 - 01:28 AM

It has been brought to my attention by Angry Angler that jiggers are often looking for jig friendly charters. AA mentioned that I should post offering of "jig only" charters. I am an avid jigger and jig whenever I have the opportunity. I have been jigging for about 3 years. Before finding Angry Angler to jig with I have been jigging alone.

We run a Pursuit 3800 express that just underwent an extensive refit in Feb/March/April. The boat is 41' overall and has a 14'2" beam and can comfortably accommodate 4 people jigging. We have a air conditioned cabin and the mezzanine area is in full shade under the hard top.

We are located at Sailfish Marina in Palm Beach. There is an extensive reef line with both shallow and deep ledges within a 15 minute ride from the dock. There are also numerous wrecks to fish. We can also head over to the Bahamas and jig yellowfin in the New Providence Channel.

Check us out at Palm Beach Fishing Co. Fishing Charters

I e-mailed the mods about sponsoring the site..... I am waiting to hear back.

#2 JMDOUG

JMDOUG

Posted 25 June 2013 - 02:08 AM

Check your PM

#3 angryangler

angryangler
  • LocationWest Palm Beach, FL

Posted 25 June 2013 - 04:59 AM

My Time Aboard the "Dirty Fin", fishing with Capt. Larry and Palm Beach Fishing Co

I can't tell you how nice of a boat this is, you'll just have to experience it for yourself, however these pics of our trip last week may give you guys an idea of the set up. Just wanted to also mention Captain Larry supplies entry level jigging tackle for his customers and does Bahamas YFT Long Range Trips.

[attachment=42053:56051.attach]

Capt. Larry is a supper nice guy and it is a very jig friendly boat. You can also throw poppers up on the bow if you'd like

Peace AA

#4 GARRIGA

GARRIGA
  • LocationSouth Florida